[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]

Schemes of Chains, Rounds and Globes

Aug 15, 1997 03:09 PM

For your information, I found this on the net under theosophy on the Spirit 

These vast periods of evolution have great beings of enormous stature looking 
after them. Evolution isn't just a series of random mutations, but proceeds in 
a coordinated Plan. Sub-races usually have a spiritual Master incarnate among 
them to help guide or create a religion. Each Root-Race has a great guide 
called a Manu who among other things incarnates to help set the physical type 
of each race. Most of these Manus and Masters are known in our history. An 
entire World-Period of its seven Root-Races has a great being called the Lord 
of the World looking after it. Moving up the hierarchy, an entire Round is 
coordinated by a Round Manu, and an entire Chain of seven globes is 
coordinated by several Chain Manus. 
Our entire series of seven Chains forms a Scheme of evolution. The one we are 
in now we call the Earth or Terrene Scheme. There are other Schemes in our 
solar system which the other physical planets other than Earth, Mercury, and 
Mars, and many etheric planets belong to. Our solar system is composed of ten 
Schemes total. Each Scheme goes through seven Chains, and is presently in a 
particular one of them with its seven globes. Of the ten Schemes, only seven 
have any physical planets. The seven principal Schemes or planets within them 
form the "Seven Sacred Planets" and the "Seven Rays" of our solar system. Here 
is a brief description of each Scheme, which is generally named after its 
densest planet in its current Chain: 
(1) The Vulcan Scheme: Presently in its third Chain, it has one physical globe 
(the planet Vulcan inside Mercury's orbit), two astral, two lower mental, and 
two Causal globes. (2) The Venus Scheme: Presently in its fifth Chain, it also 
has one physical (Venus itself), two astral, two mental, and two Causal 
globes. (3) The Earth Scheme: This is our Scheme presently in its fourth 
Chain, with three physical (Mercury, Earth, and Mars), two astral, and two 
mental globes. (4), (5), and (6) The Jupiter, Saturn, and Uranus Schemes: All 
three of these Schemes are in their third Chain, and each of them have one 
physical, two astral, two lower mental, and two Causal globes. (7) The Neptune 
Scheme: This Scheme is in its fourth Chain, and like ours has three physical, 
two astral, and two . . .

Keith:   We haven't discussed the schemes laid out in great detail by HPB in 
the SD which were an attempt to "correct" ESOTERIC BUDHISM by Sinnett.

I think with the current interest of many in astrology, it might be 
interesting to deleve into these deep and promising waters.   Alice Bailey 
developed her own system of Esoteric Astrology which is not directly related 
to HPB's schemes of evolution, as far as I can tell.

The planets exist on an etheric, astral, intellecutal (noospheric), buddhic, 
and atmic levels just as we do in our physcial bodies. The solar system and 
beyond echo this scheme of interpenentrating bodies, evolving at different 
planes and for different purposes.

Life waves move from planet to planet in our solar system and if we may 
speculate like the science fiction writers from galaxy to galaxy.

Has anyone studied this in detail?  Does anyone want to study it on-line?

Keith Price

[Back to Top]

Theosophy World: Dedicated to the Theosophical Philosophy and its Practical Application